Tasmanian Community Achievement Awards

2016 Tasmanian Community Achievement Awards Finalists

Fonterra Australia Agriculture Award
• Pearns Steam World, WESTBURY
• DairyTas, BURNIE
• Tasmanian Women in Agriculture, LAUNCESTON

MAIB Disability Achievement Award
• Sara Waitzer, SANDY BAY
• Brad Mitchell, HADSPEN
• Paul Pritchard, TAROONA
• Kevin Faulkner, LEWISHAM

Ricoh Business Centre Hobart Environment Award
• Sally Salier, HOBART
• Sustainable Living Tasmania, HOBART
• Raptor and Wildlife Refuge of Tasmania Inc, KETTERING

Heather & Christopher Chong Outstanding Achiever Award
• Emma Price, RIVERSIDE
• Donna Wright, GLENORCHY
• Campbell Remess, ACTON PARK

Prime Super Community Group of the Year Award
• Colony 47 Bush Tucker Trail, LAUNCESTON
• Live@theWharf Inc, ULVERSTONE
• Rotary Club of Scottsdale
• Produce to the People Inc, COOEE

Prime Super Employer Excellence in Aged Care Award
• The Salvation Army Barrington Lodge, NEW TOWN
• Uniting AgeWell, ROSETTA
• May Shaw Health Centre Inc – Aminya, SCOTTSDALE

EPA Sustainability Award
• Bell Bay Aluminium
• University of Tasmania’s Sustainable Transport Strategy, HOBART
• Andrew Walter Constructions, GRANTON
• Greenham Tasmania & Botanical Resources Australia, ULVERSTONE

Get Moving Tasmania Physical Activity Award
• ACTIVE Strahan Inc
• Surf Life Saving Tasmania, HOBART
• Women's TRY-athlon and Fun Run Committee, FOREST

Betta Milk ‘Make it Betta’ Health Achievement Award
• Mitch McPherson, TRANMERE
• Community Transport Services Tasmania Inc, DERWENT PARK
• Prevent Alcohol and Risk Related Trauma in Youth, HOBART