NSW/ACT Regional Achievement & Community Awards

The finalists in the nine categories of the 2015 NSW/ACT Regional Achievement and Community Awards are:

CRT Agricultural Community Achiever Award
• Brad Adams – Wauchope
• Colin Seis – Gulgong
• Heath Rowe of HRFT Transport – Mungindi
• Kiama Farmers Market


Department of Primary Industries Crown Reserve Trust - Community Manager's
• Bungonia Park Trust
• Friends of Tamworth Marsupial Park
• Ben Lomond War Memorial Hall Reseve Trust
• Glen Innes Showground Trust


Department of Primary Industries Crown Reserve Trust - Corporate Manager's Award
• Bendemeer Preschool Incorporated Committee
• Wollongong City Council
• The Ethnic Communities Council of Newcastle
• Camden Head Pilot Station


Dobija Print World Events and Tourism Award
• LightnUp Incorporated – Lismore
• Boggabri Drovers Campfire
• Batlow CiderFest


MOA Benchmarking Community Service in Aged Care Award
• Neil Pitt – Elemore Valley
• Sarah Marciano – Byron Bay
• Paws Pet Therapy – Thirlmere


Peabody Energy Environment & Landcare Award
• Friends of the Colo – Wentworth Falls
• Fingal Head Coastcare Inc.
• Coal Point Progress Association


Prime Super Community of the Year - Population Over 15,000 Award
• Tidy Up Taree
• Cancer Care Western NSW
• Co-Care Incorporated – Tamworth


Prime Super Community of the Year - Population Under 15,000 Award
• Local Health Medical Trust – Barham
• Tumut District Community Transport
• BEST Food Garden – Inverell


Prime Super Employer Excellence in Aged Care Award
• BaptistCare Maranoa Alstonville Residental Aged Care
• BlueWave Living – Woy Woy
• Charles O'Neill Hostel - Catholic Healthcare – Mayfield
• Feros Care – Byron Bay