Northern Territory Young Achiever Awards

“I was fortunate enough to be the 2016 Charles Darwin University Arts Award recipient. I am truly grateful to have been recognised for this award, especially after the years of hard work and dedication I have given toward my career as a dancer. Although, I would not be where I am today without my parents utmost support, they have sacrificed everything to allow me to follow my dream. With the help of this award it has definitely provided relief for my family, going toward my course fees at the Sydney Dance Company Pre-Professional year. This award has provided me with faith that sheer determination and hard work will get you anywhere.”

Hayley Kelly
2016 Charles Darwin University Arts Award Winner


“Winning the ConocoPhillips Environment Award was a huge achievement for me. I felt like all the hard work and my passion to help shorebirds was recognised and supported. It was a lovely feeling knowing that the local community and other young achievers were there to support each other and celebrate the wonderful successes we’ve all had. Not only was it a great experience to accept the award, but it has also helped me financially and I will list the award on my CV. I will never forget how I felt when I heard my name called as the winner and then walking up on stage – it was such a nice moment.”

Amanda Lilleyman
2016 ConocoPhillips Environment Award Winner

"It was a total surprise for me to find out I had been announced as the winner of the 2016 Glencore McArthur River Mining Regional and Rural Initiative Award, I was not expecting it at all, as I feel that there are many more people who have contributed much more to the development and progression of the Northern territory than me. I felt incredibly honoured to be recognised for my contributions, but at the same time I know there are many people contributing in their own way, and I hope that they too can get the same recognition in the near future."

Ryan Gaskon
2016 Glencore McArthur River Mining Regional and Rural Initiative Award Winner